The Turbine Plays ENGLISH


TTP visuals musicians


Participating Visual Artists, Artists and Composers in Sound

Anne la Berge (USA/NL) Arnaud Gerniers (BE) Aart Strootman (NL) Bart de Vrees (NL) Cédric Noël (BE/FR) Cédric Dambrain (BE) Christina Viola Oorebeek (USA/NL) Danny de Graan (NL) Dario Giustarini (IT/NL) Dyane Donck (NL) Florian Kiniques (BE) Frouke Wiarda (NL) Koen Kaptijn (NL) Marije Baalman (NL) Mira Sanders (BE) Stephan Balleux (BE) Walter Hus (BE) Wilbert Bulsink (NL) Wouter Snoei (NL) Zoro Feigl (NL/BE)


functional diagramTTP


Functional Diagram of a generic windturbine equipped with instruments from each discipline studying the object and the Zone of Groningen.



Enyrance 4kant kopie


Participating Professorships/Scientists and their students

Researcher Frouke Wiarda, researcher Dr Judith van der Elst of the Art & Sustainability lectorate and lecturers Dr Ir Gerard Schepers, Dr Wim Elving, Egbert Dommerholt and Dick Visser of EnTranCe, Centre of Expertise Energy of the Hanzehogeschool, Prof Ina Horlings, working as Professor of Social Planning at the Faculty of Spatial Sciences of the University of Groningen, NHL Stenden Leeuwarden, lectorate Smart Sustainable Manufactoring with researchers Dr. Johannes van der Steen and Dr Ing Wilbert van den Eijnde, Guy van Belle Support and Research advisor media and generative art, Dr Elles Bulder and Dr Ir Floris Boogaard from Kenniscentrum NoorderRuimte, Dr Kristin Bergaust and Neil Davey working from Oslo Metropolitan University, Technology Art and Design and Rudmer Zwerver Founder Faunatech, innovative ecological field surveys.




con and min


University of Applied Sciences Groningen

Participating Centre of Expertise Art & Society

– Academie Minerva and students.

– Prins Claus Conservatorium and students.


energy barn 4kant kopie



Meeting place where knowledge and visions of current and future energy supply can be shared.




Energy Garden

In the Energy Garden, we have access to a small energy ecosystem, possibility of connecting pilot experiments to the infrastructure. Energy Garden : small infrastructure windenergy / windturbine, anemometer, lidar, solar, KNMI-data, windtunnel, sun energy (fixed and floating), hydropower / hydrohub, Energy Transition Bridge..etc.


Many Thanks to 

Jan Jaap Aué – Director & Professorship Hydrogen applications Entrance

Dorothea van der Meulen – Dean Academie Minerva Hanzehogeschool Groningen

Jan van Boeckel – Lector Art & Sustainability Academie Minerva

Gerbrich Miedema-Moes – Research funding advisor at the Center of Expertise and the Research Center Art and Society

Menno Conner – Programmamanager Kenniscentrum Kunst & Samenleving

Jeanine Veen – Projectondersteuner Kenniscentrum Kunst & Samenleving (Academie Minerva)

Alina Kruizinga – Management support EnTranCe
Tjerk Jansma – Programme manager EnTranCe

Marcel Koenis ​- Business Development Director EnTranCe

Annet Dekker – Professorship Faculteit der Geesteswetenschappen, Departement Mediastudies Universiteit Amsterdam

Martien Visser – Lectoraat Energie transitie EnTranCe

Laura Boomsma – Kunsteducatie EnTranCe

Niels Adema – PhD Candidate/Researcher Wind Energy EnTranCe

Andrea Möller – Director Media Art Friesland

Fenna van Wijngaarden – Strategisch adviseur business develpment

Dries Meddens – Documentary filmmaker IDIOT Productions